User avatar
ghostwheel
Scotland
The Archivist
Posts: 1539
Joined: Jul 30th, 2013
Dalinar (HC) 70(545)
View Hero
Rep: Distinguished (73)
Distinguished
ghostwheel
  • Post Rep

Re: Linking site account to battle.net

Postby ghostwheel » Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:09 pm

Looks like a delayed update. It was definitely showing a timestamp that was around 90 days old before I made the changes to the site.

In any case, I think it's likely related to the ongoing issues we've been having for months thats related to profiles not being updated properly; which is also something that another Blizzard developer thinks as well :

http://us.battle.net/en/forum/topic/20419313946
Image

silentskillz
silentskillz
Risen Dead
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 7th, 2016
 
 
Rep: Recognised (3)
Recognised
silentskillz
  • Post Rep

Re: Linking site account to battle.net

Postby silentskillz » Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:38 am

HAving trouble linking to the site, can you help?
Silentskillz

User avatar
ghostwheel
Scotland
The Archivist
Posts: 1539
Joined: Jul 30th, 2013
Dalinar (HC) 70(545)
View Hero
Rep: Distinguished (73)
Distinguished
ghostwheel
  • Post Rep

Re: Linking site account to battle.net

Postby ghostwheel » Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:32 am

silentskillz wrote:HAving trouble linking to the site, can you help?
Silentskillz


When you log in, there's a link at the top right which takes you to the diablo control panel. You need to press that link and read the instructions there as our database shows that you did not enter a batteltag to associate your account here with battlenet.

Alternatively, another way to go to your control panel is to press the "Control" button on the far right navigation (when logged in). This takes you to the main control panel, from there you'll find the "Diablo" sub tab which allows you to link.
Image

Djaz
Djaz
Risen Dead
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 3rd, 2015
DjazSix (SC) 70(904)
View Hero
Rep: Unknown (0)
Unknown
Djaz
  • Post Rep

Re: Linking site account to battle.net

Postby Djaz » Sun May 29, 2016 5:14 pm

Hello, I am trying to verify my account, but it ask me to update from a char I have deleted some while ago...
I can tell stuff like sthat should have been fixed for long time ago.... but its still there. What can i do ?

User avatar
ghostwheel
Scotland
The Archivist
Posts: 1539
Joined: Jul 30th, 2013
Dalinar (HC) 70(545)
View Hero
Rep: Distinguished (73)
Distinguished
ghostwheel
  • Post Rep

Re: Linking site account to battle.net

Postby ghostwheel » Sun May 29, 2016 8:17 pm

The site caches all the data in the site first so probably thought your character was still active until you next re-uploaded with new data (which happens after it picks one to link - so best to re-import the account here then link after)

I'll have it reset which should pick one thats active next time.

edit : I just checked and the battletag associated with that hero you tried to link is not the battle.net database.
Image

Login